top of page
  • Writer's picturecamillajanehoward

The Big Screen Dress

The search for the perfect dress is a journey filled with excitement, anticipation, and a touch of nerves, especially when it's for an event as significant as a showreel premiere. My experience was no different. It was a story of fashion quests, personal discoveries, and ultimately, the joy of finding the one. Allow me to take you through my journey.


Every outfit search begins with a vision. In my case, I envisioned a dress that wasn't just a piece of clothing but a reflection of my personality and the significance of the occasion. I wanted something that whispered elegance, shouted confidence and I thought silk!


After spending countless hours scouring Pinterest for inspiration, I realized that online browsing just wasn't cutting it for me. I craved the thrill of an in-store hunt. That's when I found myself wandering into TK Maxx, where a long satin skirt immediately caught my attention. There was just one hitch—it was two sizes too large. Despite the size mismatch, I couldn't shake off the feeling that this skirt had the potential to be something more. So, with a spark of creativity, I decided to purchase it, thinking I might somehow transform it into my ideal dress. Back at home, I tried on the skirt, fully expecting it to be oversized, and it was. But then, a lightbulb moment: what if I hoisted it up to my chest and wore it as a dress? To my delight, it hugged my frame perfectly.






8 views0 comments
bottom of page